News for March 2009
The FAQ Is Back! 5
Amelia Earhart has returned with the Descent FAQ.
Descent: Journeys In The Dark | Published 25 March 2009

Questions have been answered, answers have been cleaned up, and after the brief vacation, the FAQ has returned bright and shiny.

Descent FAQ (pdf, 1.81 mb)

Any further questions can be directed to our rules questions page!

Write Comments     
More News [+]
Comments (5)

Paul Grogan
Published: 3/27/2009 5:02:30 AM
#5

And whilst I'm here, you do realise that huge amounts of text are in red in this new FAQ that are not actually new since the last FAQ.  Very confusing for us players who know the old FAQ, have read the new one and are thinking "thats the same as it was before".

And I'm not talking about the interrim (corrupted) FAQ that was posted earlier in March - I'm talking about the version of the FAQ that was around a few months ago (listed as 1.4)

Paul Grogan
Published: 3/27/2009 4:55:54 AM
#4

In case you havent seen this on the forum:

The FAQ now says "Q: The rulebook states that a lieutenant or hero must end their movement in the same location to attack each other?
A: No."

Erm????? What?

 

Sorcery / Ironskin.  I think there is a typo in the sentence "Sorcery may not add damage to any attack that includes a figure with Ironskin. It may add range to the attack, but not Sorcery."

Should this say "Sorcery may not add damage to any attack that includes a figure with Ironskin. It may add range to the attack, but not *DAMAGE."

 

 

 

 

 

page 7 contains same questions as page 12
Q: Do the props “Sarcophagus”, “Table”, “Bed”, “Fountain”, “Throne”, “Bone Heap”, “Giant Mushrooms”, “Tree” and “Ice” count as obstacles (for the effects of Acrobat and others)?
A: Yes.

 

Q: Do the props “Sarcophagus”, “Table”, “Bed”, “Fountain”, “Throne”, “Bone Heap”, “Giant Mushrooms”, “Tree” and “Ice” count as obstacles (for the effects of Acrobat and others)?
A: Yes.

 

Unknown
Published: 3/26/2009 9:42:18 AM
#3

The quests can be found here.

The empty spaces section is correct. Those spots do not count as empty, meaning no traps that require an empty space can be played there. They do not block line of sight or movement, meaning they provide many of the same benefits of empty spaces, without being a place subject to crushing blocks and the likes.

Timferius
Published: 3/25/2009 10:38:57 PM
#2

... I think there's a typo in the empty spaces section. It says all those things do not count as empty spaces, but then goes on to talk about how they don't block line of site or impede movement, which sounds more like support for the counting as empty spaces.

Dark elf
Published: 3/25/2009 9:17:51 PM
#1

how do i find the descent community quests?

© 2014 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS