News for November 2011
A Grim Dance, A Grisly Murder
Two new novels are available from Fantasy Flight Publishing
The Lord of Nightmares Trilogy | Published 01 November 2011

Dance of the Damned and Golem are now available for your Kindle, Nook, iOS device, or at your friendly local game store and our webstore! These exciting novels, each masterfully penned by hobby games industry-leading authors, deepen two of FFG’s most enduring settings while standing apart as well crafted narratives in their own right. Whether you’re a fan of Lovecraftian terror or science fiction noir, download your copies today or head to your favorite brick-and-mortar bookseller. (Please remember that electronic copies of of these novels are excluded from the Mythos and Event promo card offers found in the backs of the paperback versions.)

Past and future

In Dance of the Damned, a letter from an estranged friend drags Miskatonic University librarian Daisy Walker into a long-forgotten nightmare, where she must face her dark past to solve a terrifying mystery. But her fate will soon intertwine with that of Tony Morgan, a bounty hunter forced into a dangerous job by a secretive employer. As a growing cult seeks to awaken ancient powers and a shady corporation works to cover its twisted agenda, these two unlikely heroes must search for truth in the midst of horror.

Dance of the Damned is the first novel in The Lord of Nightmares Trilogy, a series based on the wildly popular board game Arkham Horror. Its author, Alan Bligh, is a full-time writer and game designer from Nottingham, England. His credits have included radio scripts, various roleplaying games such as Dark Heresy, Rogue Trader, and Cthulhu Britannia, and the Imperial Armour book series of science fiction wargaming expansions for Forge World.

Meanwhile, Golem tells the story of one bioroid’s hunt for justice and humanity in the not-too-distant dystopian future of Android. When talented New Angeles Detective wakes up in bed with a woman whose name he can't recall, this seemingly harmless mystery indicates a much larger problem. After all, as one of the few synthetic life forms in the New Angeles Police Department, Drake 3G12RC isn't accustomed to forgetting... or even sleeping. But his personal issues are forced to wait when he and his human partner Shelly Nolan are assigned a high profile murder investigation–one that will change his world.

The first book in The Identity Trilogy, Golem is a brilliantly woven thriller by Mel Odom, author of over 140 sci-fi and fantasy works, and bestselling writer of Stalker Analog and Lethal Interface. Check out Mr. Odom’s interview (parts one and two) for more on his influences.

Begin your journey

Be among the first to experience the gripping excitement of these all-new stories. Head to your favorite digital store, brick-and-mortar store, or our webstore today and begin your journey!

Want to share a comment? Visit our main article.

The Lord of Nightmares Trilogy is a terrifying series from Alan Bligh and John French.

More News [+]
© 2014 Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc. Fantasy Flight Games and the FFG logo are ® of Fantasy Flight Publishing, Inc.  All rights reserved.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Contact | User Support | Rules Questions | Help | RSS